1. Home
  2. »
  3. Learn
  4. »
  5. Certification – Professionals
  6. »
  7. Saskatchewan Professionals


Professional Community and Economic Developer of Saskatchewan

professional community and economic developer

Have you been engaged in the profession of community and economic development for a minimum of two years? If so, we encourage you to pursue Provincial Certification.

Download the Certification Handbook and Application.

This Certification Program is offered in partnership with the Saskatchewan Indigenous Economic Development Network. Please contact the SEDA office at 306-384-5817 with any questions on certification

Maintaining Your Provincial Certification

Annual recertification is designed to be attainable for all Saskatchewan professionals.

Our intent is to ensure that individuals practicing in the profession remain current on best practices, strategies, and tools. By recertifying, you tell your colleagues, employers, and peers that you are dedicated to staying informed of current practices and emerging trends in the field.

There is no annual fee to re-certify for SEDA members, however, a penalty of $50 will be levied for late submissions. Re-certification fees are applicable to non-members of the association.

For more information, download a copy of the Maintenance of Certification Handbook  

The current MOC deadline is December 31, 2021.  Download the MOC Submission Form

Certified Professionals in Saskatchewan

  • Carey Baker, Town of Unity
  • Celine Favreau, Mid Sask Municipal Alliance
  • Dillon Shewchuk, City of Martensville
  • Brent Lutz, City of Melfort
  • Jasmin Carlton
  • Judith Veresuk, Regina Business Improvement District
  • Brendan Manz, Watrous Manitou Marketing Group
  • Heather Greier, City of Prince Albert
  • Royce Pettyjohn, Cypress Hills Provincial Park
  • Eve O’Leary, Region of Creighton SK -Flin Flon MB
  • Dwight Bramble, City of Estevan
  • Colby McLelland, Saskatoon Regional Economic Development Authority
  • Lindsay Alliban, Hazlet Economic Development
  • Tina Rasmussen, Northern Village of Green Lake
  • Anant Brahmbhatt, La Ronge Indian Band
  • Monica Brunet, Clarence Campeau Development Fund
  • Gillian Moch, Town of Maple Creek
  • Cree Cheechoo, Saskatchewan Indian Equity Foundation
  • Lina Petkeviciene, Town of Langenburg
  • Katlin Ducherer, City of Lloydminster