SEDA board of direcdtors


SEDA is governed by a ten-member Board of Directors.

Directors occupy staggered two-year terms of office and have an opportunity to participate on subcommittees of the board. The board also includes ex-officio representation up to a number equal to that of elected board membership (10). Ex-officio positions are non-voting members that are invited by the office they hold. The Board governs through policies that establish organizational aims or ends, governance approach, management limitations and Board-CEO relationship. Management is comprised of a contracted Chief Executive Officer.

View our 2018 to 2020 Strategic Plan


Chairperson: Jennifer Brooks, Director of Development & Communications, Carlton Trail College


Vice Chair: Josh Welz, Economic Development Officer, City of Warman  306.933.2133

Treasurer: Celine Favreau PCED.SK., Director of Planning & Operations MSMA Region 306.946.9000

Secretary: Jackie Wall, Executive Director Estevan Chamber of Commerce



Lindsay Alliban, PCED.SK, Economic Development Officer Hazlet Economic Development 306.741.3775

Barry Elliott, CAO Town of Nipawin  306.862.9866

Christina Birch, Regional Economic Development Coordinator Community Futures Sunrise 306.575.6075

Jim Dixon Ecd, Economic Development Officer City of Moose Jaw 306.693.7332

Colby McClelland, PCED.SK  Communications Specialist, Saskatchewan Health Authority